England 6/1 to win 2019 Women’s World Cup

England's Lionesses have enjoyed a perfect start to their 2019 Women's World Cup campaign and they are now just 6/1 to lift the trophy for the first time ever

It hasn’t exactly been plain sailing for the Lionesses at this summer’s World Cup but thus far they have failed to drop any points as they look forward to their place in the last sixteen of the competition. Phil Neville’s ladies have put in fine, if unconvincing, performances against Scotland and Argentina in their opening two matches and they sit proudly at the top of Group D with two points separating them from second-placed Japan, against whom the Lionesses end their group campaign on Wednesday evening.

Victory against Japan will ensure that England go through as group winners although they are already assured of their place in the knockout stages thanks to their 1-0 win over Argentina last time out, Jodie Taylor scoring the only goal in the 61st minute of what was a pretty dour affair. Nevertheless the Lionesses will need to ‘up their game’ given that they will be up against far tougher opposition in the weeks ahead.

Visit our Bookmaker Free Bets page and find all the very best England free bets and best betting odds on the 2019 Women’s World Cup.

The bookmakers are cautiously optimistic that Neville’s side have what it takes to become world champions with Paddy Power going just 6/1 that the 2019 Women’s World Cup trophy heads over the channel to these shores. The USA remain favourites to win the competition at odds of 15/8 with the same bookie while France are a 10/3 shot to win on home soil. Germany are just behind England in the betting markets at 7/1 while the Netherlands are 10/1 to get their hands on the trophy. In contrast, Scotland will be on their way home after their final group match having collected no points whatsoever from their opening two matches.


2019 Women’s World Cup Winners – Paddy Power Odds


15/8 –  USA

10/3 –  France

6/1  –  England

7/1  –  Germany

10/1 –  Netherlands

14/1 –  Australia

20/1 –  Canada